THE VAULT: EMMY FASHION EDITION!!

The Emmy’s a time to award daily prime time television and show appreciation to our daily TV shows.
The Emmys’ is basically considered The Oscars to TV, and this year will be big. With all the fashion that takes place on the Red Carpet there’s always so much to cover. All-in- All there is always the celebs who bring the glam, and then there are the ones who misses the mark.

Through the years I have had my favorites and while I can’t name them all these are the ones who seem to be stuck on my mind.

PhotoGrid_1408731083359

One person who blows my mind every Emmy season is Julie Bowen, other than the fact we all love her as Claire on Modern Family, which is nominated this year yet again, she is a goddess on the Carpet, in 2013 she whore a sleeveless neon gown with ruffle detailing at the bottom by Monique Lhullier…..I mean can you say gorrgeeousss!!! This gown was so amazing and while the many of the stars were playing safe she came with a statement and it made best dressed, this will always be one of my favorites.
Another dress that I remember is Rose Bryne in that sleek pale pink number she wore in 2013. This dress was so beautiful and sophisticated, I love, love, love this gown it was simplistic and went well with the color trend of last year and that still remains a trend today.

While I only described my favorite 2, I am excited to see other celebrities who will blow the Red Carpet away like Michelle Dockery, Kerry Washington, Sofia Vergara, and all the other glamorous fashionistas.
Since there will be so much coverage on Emmy night which is Monday August 24 starting @4 pm I will be posting starting Tuesday.

Until then tell me whose one of your favorites that you’re excited to see at the Primetime Emmys?

XOXO

Leave a Reply

