HFA 2014 ( Fashion, Films, Fun)!!!

PhotoGrid_1416023162101
Finally, Its the startup to award season, and it’s time to get on the ball of fashion, celebs, and awards(My favorite).

Covergirls own Queen Latifah hosted the Hollywood Film Awards and along with her awards were given and presented by Hollywood’s best players. Kicking off the start of the show the blunt Robert Downey Jr presented Robert Duvall with the first award. Amongst the list of presenters were Angelina Jolie, Johnny Depp, Jared Leto, and other who I look forward to seeing all season long.
There were numerous amounts of awards given to new talent, and leading actors who have left memorable moments in film. Michael Keaton, Benedict Cumberbatch, Keira Knightley, and many more. As many awards were given ( though I don’t remember a lot of the categories) it was a beautiful show with much talent and drinks=) but, while that’s all fun let’s skip to the FASHION something I remember very well.

FASHION

PhotoGrid_1416023319408

The fashion was very much tamed compared to what I will see at The Oscars, but every star looked amazing, and though I can’t confirm the designers I know who rocked and who missed, but today I’m naming the good, starting with the host herself. Queen Latifah looked so beautiful, she wore this gorgeous white and gold Grecian gown with tulle layering at the bottom, so beautiful. Another who looked amazing was Janelle Monae who rocked the monochromatic looked and looked effortlessly chic, Angelina Jolie wore a strapless number which showed her tattoos, with her hair pulled bag she looked like a vision in black. There are so many that I would love to talk about but I think the pictures does all the talking.

PhotoGrid_1416023559450

As much as I like talking about the gorgeous women, I absolutely love talking about the leading men. The men were tailored to perfection from the funny Chris Rock to the funny Jonah Hill, Benedict Cumberbatch, Channing Tatum, and Jared Leto all rocked it for men. Though I don’t know much about the suits they wore, flat out they all looked incredibly sexy.

I adored this show the start of award season and here and I’m gearing up to share my favorite from the past and present, until next time!!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

