Golden Globes 2016: Best Dressed

golden-globes-2016-winners-list-gervais

Hi Lovelies,

This years Golden Globes was done right. Being that my favorite outspoken Brit Ricky Gervais hosted, he set the bar really high( cue uncomfortable faces). 

The Golden Globes Red Carpet took place hours before, and as every star walked the red carpet my smile got wider & wider (reaching the Grinch level smile). It seemed the theme for the Golden globes were flesh tones and saturated tones. I couldn’t wait to see my favorite stars walk the carpet and now, let’s talk favorite looks.jennifer-lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence or J.law (cuz were cool like that) stunned in another red on red carpet look. She looked ravishing in Red, DIOR. Jennifer has to be one of my favorite looks, because she is so timeless, and elegant, even though I put my best bet she was going to wear Dior, she always wear it in a way I couldn’t see an other star wearing. She won for lead actress in her nominated David O, Russell film Joy ( which was amazing BTW) she won my heart with this look.

golden-globes-2016-cate-blanchett

Cate Blanchett is a timeless beauty, she is so Regal and gorgeous, elegant, and I haven’t even gotten to the dress. Givenchy posted a tease on Instagram during Countdown to the Red carpet, and I knew Care Blanchett would wear this. Being she is the face of Givenchy, she wore this look GORGEOUSLY. If any other star would have worn this I probably wouldn’t like this look, but because this look is fit for a Queen, Cate ROCKED IT.

lily-james-in-marchesa-at-2016-golden-globe-awards-in-beverly-hills-1

Orange-New-Black-Cast-Golden-Globes-2016

Lily James & Laverne Cox, were gorgeous women in white. Lily played Cinderella, and she continues the Princess theme. Lily James looked elegant in Marchesa. When she walked the red carpet my jaw dropped, thats how stunning she looked. I think Laverne were one of the few stars who arrived early on the carpet, and she did not dissapoint. Laverne stunned in Elizabeth Kennedy, she looked like a Grecian goddess, and definitely on the list for BEST DRESSED.

Emilia-Clarke-Gown-Golden-Globe-Awards-2016

Emelia Clarke wore Valentino on the red carpet. I mean she was my vision of dark princess. She did the caped trend, which I been in love with since Gwyneth Paltrow and Lupita Nyong’o did it. Emelia looked so beautiful and stands in my top 5 best dressed.

Kate-Bosworth-Dress-Golden-Globes-2016

rs_634x1024-160110161057-634Zendaya-Golden-Globe-Awards

rs_634x1024-160110161005-634-Golden-Globe-Awards-olivia-wilde.ls.11016

These ravinshing women carried the Wine colored trend fiercely. Zendaya, Olivia Wilde, and Kate Bosworth looked amazing. Zendaya, rocked a tiered Marchesa Gown. Zendaya is a style star, when she walked the red carpet, she simply looked so Gorgeous. Kate Bosworth ravished in Dolce & Gabbana, and Olivia rocked a 70’s styled gown by Michael More Collection, I mean can we say GORGEOUS!!

golden-globes-2016-amy-adams

Amy Adams stunned in Versace. Amy wore an embellished Orange gown and it was so saturated, and vibrant it was the only dress to stand out to me. Amy is usually on best dressed for me, but this has to be one of my favorite gowns she worn so far.

Well,that concludes my best dressed list, hope you enjoyed it, of you did like this post. Did you guys see the red carpet or Golden Globes 2016?Who was your favorite, are they on my list? Tell me in the comments.

XOXO,

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

