Studio Gear True Lipstick Collection

2016-01-18-13-32-20.jpg

PR Samples- all opinions are my own

I am a true devulger when iy comes to Lipstick. I go from matte to creamy, Red to Nude, and it just feels like I never have enough. Studio Gear Cosmetics sent me there True Lipstick Collection to review,  and this was no dissapointment. Being that this is my first established Collaboration with a great Beauty Brand, the excitement just killed me when I seen there website. The True Lipstick line is a all matte line, and leaves a velvet finish, my smile stretched from ear to ear, because I can never find the perfect matte its either to dry, or not pigmented the way it appears. These shades are above amazing, I will hold these with my life.

2016-01-18-13-45-28.jpg

Studio Gears’ True Matte Lipstick Collection is phenomenal. The lipstick line devuted in the summer, and the anticipation of getting the collection was well worth it. I love the collection, the lipsticks are so smooth, pigmented, and wearable throughout the year. Each color has its own personality, and I literally feel like I’m in another scenario with each color. There are so many looks I can do with each color. This line is literally unbelievable.

True Nude:

2016-01-18-13-05-15

True Mauve

2016-01-18-13-05-49

True Magenta

2016-01-18-13-08-08

True Red

2016-01-18-13-07-29

True Pink

2016-01-18-13-06-54

True Plum

2016-01-18-13-08-40

Top to Bottom: True Nude, True Mauve, True Magenta, True Red, True Pink, & True Plum

2016-01-18-13-17-20

The True Lipstick collection is so amazing. They are a velvet Matte, which is up to par with the name. I love that the colors are very pigmented, but because its so matte, but you do have to reapply throughout the day, which is fine. When applying the application is pretty rough against my lips, but the aftermath results in an amazing look, so the finish is worth it. The look of the packaging is amazing by itself, the tube is a velvet black, which is very sexy and good to feel (wierd). I wore the true red all day while shopping, and to me if I’m running around and shopping, if a lipstick is able to keep up thats a plus for me.

20160118_123814.jpg

Okay by admitting this, we are friends for life, I dont know if I’m the only one to smell makeup, but I can kind of distinguish my lipsticks & brands by the smell. These Studio Gear Lipsticks smell like Fashion Fair lipsticks, which is the brand my mom use to get, but I do like the scent, it takes me back like maybe 10 years ago ( 10 years old, basically).

The Collection is super amazing, I love the colors, application, Smell. This collection was one of the most fun reviews I got to do. I hope you enjoy this review, because if you do heres another gift, for my wonderful makeup lovers.

These lipsticks cost $18 each, which is pricey, by entering the code (use this code)-> passionforprada you’ll be able to get 10% off your entire purchase!

Have you guys heard of Studio Gear? What about the True Lipstick Collection? If so, whats your favorite color? Be sure to tell me in the comments.

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Studio Gear True Lipstick Collection

Leave a Reply

