#Makeyourself Beauty Review

The Following Products are provided by Brandbacker for Review, all opinions are my own.ENJOY!

HI Lovelies,

So recently I was excepted to try the Make Beauty Samples which I recieved an eyeshadow in the shade (Alabaster) and the Lipstick shade ( Taffy).

2016-04-15-14-06-17

2016-04-15-14-26-33

First Impressions:

The Samples are very cute. I mean come on the packaging is compelling on its own. I think that Bold Words, can catch my attention in any given moment. As for the Make products itself, lets start with the eyeshadow, the color Alabaster is very pigmented, it looks great as a neutral tone. I find that this is not a particular color to use daily, but it serves as a great base shadow. The Lipstick is a very pigmented shade as well. The shade Taffy, looks like almost a peach tone. Its very nice, and the shade is not far away from my natural lipcolor, so it was sort of a playful nude.

Make Eyeshadow – Alabaster

Pros:

Highly Pigmented

Great Coverage

Beautiful Color

Cons:

Although greatly pigmented, the color shows up lighter on the eyes than when I swatched it.

Make Lipstick- Taffy

Pros: 

Highly pigmented

Layers nicely

Cons:

None, this color is Aahhhh-mazing!!

2016-04-15-13-55-09

2016-04-15-13-56-29

 

This is the Shade Taffy

2016-04-15-14-09-01

2016-04-16-18-23-08

Here are the swatches.( Guys my swatch game is not strong at all.)

Well I hope You guys enjoyed this post. If you did be sure to “Like” 👍 thus post, and comment What’s your favorite Lipshade? Have you heard of Make Cosmetics, let me know below. 

– Also want to learn more about Make Beauty visit this site, and tell me what you think, They really are amazing.

Make Beauty

Sponsored by Brandbacker.

Leave a Reply

