Hask Review | Kalahari Melon Oil Color Protection + Charcoal Purifying Hair Care

2016-05-09-16-24-09

Hi Lovelies,

So I was asked to review 2 of hask product collection, one was the Kalahari Melon Color Treatment and the other was the Charcoal Purifying Collection ( which I read reviews on and was super excited to try). Both collections came with a shampoo, conditioner, deep Conditioner and as a bonus 2 Hask brushes.

2016-05-09-16-26-11

Lets start with the Kalahari Melon Color Treatment Shampoo/Conditioner. I absolutely loved the combination, the Shampoo came out very thick, so I only needed a little, which goes a long way. The Shampoo is ment to replenish color, without damaging your hair, now I don’t color my hair, but even without color, my hair still ended up very soft, and had plenty of volume. I thought that the shampoo worked well with the conditioner, considering the conditioner was very light, so it was a great combo, and worked well with my hair. The smell is so good, it has natural ingredients that is meant to protect your hair. I loved it!!

2016-05-09-16-27-30

Next, the Charcoal Purifying Shampoo/Conditioner. Now, this I have heard of, I looked on Youtube and the reviews were great, so when I got the chance, I literally jumped on it. The shampoo does not turn your hair black (like I thought), it smells of citrus, it’s really light on my hair, and if you want a thorough wash, this would be the perfect product. The conditioner was a great detangler. The combination of shampoo/conditoner was great, it lathers well, my hair remains strong as well as, soft with a ton of volume.

2016-05-09-16-20-37

2016-05-09-16-18-49

Between the two I have to say, I love the charcoal Purifying Collection. It was literally the best for my hair. The smell of citrus, and the lather it produces is amazing. I love this product.

2016-05-09-16-29-44

The hask Kalahari Melon oil is one of my favorites of hair oils. After blowdrying my hair using this makes life so much easier. The oil gives my hair a great texture, and creates volume while putting heat to my hair. This oil provides protection against heat, which is a plus considering I flat iron my hair every other week. ( on low, no damage, promise!!).

2016-05-09-16-33-17

The next thing is 2 deep Conditioners, one from the Kalahari Collection and the other from the Charcoal Purifying Collection. The charcoal deep conditioner works wonders, it provides a lot of moisture, and nutrients in the process of texturizing my hair. It works really well to put it in before using the actual conditioner, using this process makes your hair 10× softer. The same goes for the Kalahari deep condition, I really didn’t see a difference, except for the smells, which actually made my hair smell like a Lush bathbomb. Anyways, both of these deep conditioners worked well, they both seem to work better after shampooing and before using the actual conditioner, otherwise your hair is more likely to come out sticky, and a little stiff.

2016-05-09-16-37-56

Lastly, I got 2 hair brushes that came with each collection. My favorite one has to be the brush with the pineapple, I mean it reminds me of Summer.

Here are the links to both Hask Collection:

Kalahari Melon Collection

Hask Charcoal Purifying Collection

Well that’s my review, I hope you enjoyed it, this was literally the most fun post to try. “comment” below what’s your favorite hair products, and if you’ve tried Hask products, which is your favorite collection?

“This post is Sponsored by Brandbacker, all opinions are my own”

xo,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hask Review | Kalahari Melon Oil Color Protection + Charcoal Purifying Hair Care

Leave a Reply

