Lazy Day Makeup

Hi Lovelies,

I am out of my college classes for the summer, and I can now appreciate a good lazy day. On a normal day I’m rushing to look half descent, but on a lazy day the makeup doesn’t come on until I have had at least 1 good cup of coffee. So, normally I don’t start doing my makeup til maybe 12 pm, which is the time I actually wakeup (not physically, but mentally).

On typical lazy days, I like to keep my makeup to a minimum.

2016-05-24-14-02-13

So IDK, if I’m the only one who likes music and the Tv on, even if I’m not looking at it ( I normally have a playlist of get ready music). Anyways, I used the Maybelline Nudes Palette for my look, and never really seen just how beautiful this palette really is. Looking at it has matte shades, and very shimmery shades, varying in the nudes. This palette ( if used right) contains shades that can be used for contouring/highlights. I decided to use a simple smoky eye/w. Winged eyeliner+highlight and nude lip.

2016-05-24-13-56-21

2016-05-24-17-43-55

2016-05-24-14-25-24

I swatched the shades that I used for my eyes, in the corners of my eye I used the first swatch (top) which is a very pigmented; light shade with a shimmer undertone. For the mid shades I blended the 2 middle shades (middle) which are the ones badly swatched in the middle. For the crease I used a Gold shimmer shade (3rd from the bottom) and the Brown tone (bottom).

2016-05-24-11-33-52

When it comes to highlighting, I don’t usually use it, but I have been watching alot of Jeffree Star, so my bae got me convinced. I highlighted my cheeks, cupids bow & Nose.

2016-05-25-08-11-20

2016-05-24-13-59-17

Yeah after all this is my lazy day, so I through on a headband & a few choakers.

Products Used:

Maybelline Matte Poreless Foundation

Nyx Concealer

Maybelline Nudes Palette

Maybelline Brow Drama

CoverGirl Bombshell Lash Mascara

Thats my Lazy Day makeup routine, hope you liked this post, tell me in the comments what’s your favorite thing to do on a lazy day.

xx,

Leave a Reply

