MAC Cosmetics haul

2016-06-29-16-48-27

2016-06-29-18-05-45

2016-06-29-17-54-04

Hi Lovelies,

Hope everyone is enjoying their summer vacation. Recently, I took a little trip to Macys, and spent like there was no tomorrow. I mean, I brought lipsticks, mascara, eyeliner, basically my face, and I’m going to share it with you guys, So Enjoy!!

So first I brought 4 Lipsticks: 2 velour lipsticks, 1 matte, and a gloss stain. I have been in lobe with the colors that mac provides for years, cruelty free makeup, with one of the best formulas, and pigmentation.

2016-06-29-18-07-43

2016-06-29-18-37-49(1)

Ceaseless Energy: Is the lipstain gloss. The formula is very smooth, and not sticky ( Thank God), it almost has the texture of a balm. The pigmentation is killing it, it’s a soft pink, which is perfect for the summer.

Up The Amp: This is one of the velour lipsticks, and let me just say I’m living for this color. The color is a purple, with a soft pink undertone. It’s a subtle purple, not really bold, and in your face, it’s just wearable for any occasion. The application is great, the texture is super smooth, and almost has the application of a velvet lipstick, and it has a shine, so it doesn’t make your lips dry.

Impassioned: This has to be my favorite velour color. This shade is almost on the coral/salmon pink color, with a deeper pink undertone. This shade is so gorgeous, and the swatch does not do it justice (Sorry). This shade is super smooth just like Up The Amp, and the pigmentation is super riche so 2 swipes on the lips will give you your satisfied color (Truth).

Personal Statement: Lastly is the matte shade Personal Statement in Pink. Now I have really been a fan of the matte liquid lipsticks, just like anyone else, but with matte you have to be careful, because it can be to dry, or streaky when applying, but MAC knows what their doing. The application is so smooth, and has the most even matte finish possible, and this is just by swatching. When I applied it to my lips the color was so vibrant, and super hydrating to put on and even with the chips and drinks that I had, it did not wear off at all. This shade is so gorgeous, this is the perfect summer time pink that I’ve seen.

2016-06-29-17-45-56

I brought a mascara,because having one isn’t enough. This mascara in particular caught my eye because of the wand. I have a lot of mascara, Like Alot! and its always one is better than the other, but this MAC branded mascara is so different. Firstly, the wand is straight up and down, it’s sturdy, and the when going to dip it, it doesn’t come out with a lot of messy product on the wand, it comes out evenly, allowing me to build on if I want bolder lashes. Secondly, it doesn’t make my lashes clunky, I mean enough said. In my opinion this mascara is great.

2016-06-29-18-03-47

Modern Twist Kajal liner: I’m always looking for a good eyeliner, whether it be matte or gel finish. I haven’t actually tried this eyeliner out yet, because I haven’t had time, but I will definitely try it out and blog about it later.

Well that’s all for my MAC haul, I hope you enjoyed it, ( this post was not sponsored in any way, I brought everything on my own). Be sure to “Like” for more beauty hauls, any NEW recommended beauty products you think I should know about, let me know in the comments. Be sure to follow me on Instagram, to see more fashion & beauty post.

2016-06-30-08-07-14

Are you a fan of MAC Cosmetics?

7 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics haul

    1. I think this shade of purple would look amazing on you. Purple can be a very hard color to pull off, because it comes off as bold, but this mac purple is very wearable, the pigmentation is amazing, and I think it’s a color that looks good on any skintone, great for summer.😍❤❤

Leave a Reply

