June Favorites (BEAUTY)

Pr samples featured in this post are provided by Beautyspin, all opinions are my own. (Some products mentioned were brought with my own money).

2016-07-08-16-08-14

2016-07-08-16-14-59

2016-07-08-16-21-57

2016-07-08-16-25-26

2016-07-08-16-24-00

IMG_20160707_145723

Hi Lovelies,

June flew by so fast, that I almost forgot it was July. I’ve been trying tons and tons of beauty products that works for me, especially during the summertime. Here are a few favorites that I recently been trying out. ENJOY!!

Thebalm MaryLou Manizer shimmer highlight palette. This palette has to be my top favorite as a highlighting product. I have seen this all over social media, and had to try this product. The shimmer palette is great when it comes to formula, and texture. I think that its a very buildable product, so the more you pack on the brighter you’ll shine. I found that this product was also a really great price, for how much product you get. Overall great product, I really like this palette so much, and recommend it. Catrice Cosmetics Colour correcting Primer- I never used color correcting primer when doing my makeup, so I wanted to see what’s the difference. The first day I used it, I could see a huge difference, before putting on just foundation and concealer. I like the Catrice Color correcting primer, it works almost like the Studio Gear Cosmetics primer. The primer blends out nicely, and it is really smoothe against the skin, kind of, like a moisturizer. I think I’ll use this more often. This is a great product and a great price. Ardell Lashes in Natural 117– I have always been afraid to wear lashes but when you do makeup, it adds drama to the whole attire. I love the ardell lashes, I like that their natural and easy to apply. The ardell lashes range in from natural to extreme glamour. If you’re just now starting to wear lashes, these are a great start off, just to test them out. Overall I really like them, they are light, and not drag queen heavy, LOL. I have been wanting to try an actual contour kit, instead of just blush powders in darker tones. The Rimmel London Contour palette is amazing. I am not a fan of Dramatic makeup unless I’m doing it for a blog post, the Rimmel contour kit really is a great product, the highlight, blush, and contour colors are very pigmented, as well as, buildable. I really love the palette it’s not so powder-y, it has a creamy texture and doesn’t make my face oily, which is great, because the summer does that already. I brought an eyeshadow palette by La Colors, and fell in Love. I purchased the matte palettes by La Colors in the Nudes, and absolutely love it. I am very attracted to working the whole “Golden Goddess” Look during the summer, mainly because it super easy, and I like the shades against my skin. The shades range from light to a brown w/ black undertone. The palette is great, and is highly pigmented, which is great for the price I brought it for. Lastly I got the NYX soft matte shade Amsterdam. I can’t tell you how many red shades I have in my makeup collection, there are so many shades of reds created by different beauty brands, I just have to get the perfect shade for the season. I love this lipgloss, it is kind of streaky, but the application is very moisturizing, as for the matte finish, dont look for it to dry matte, it has almost a matte finish with a smooth shine to it. I really like this color, and look to wear it alot.

I hope you enjoyed the post, Be sure to check out Beautyspin, they are a great site for beauty brands and better prices. I’m thinking about doing a Beauty Look, with the products mentioned in my next post, would you like to see that, let me know in the comments, also “Like” this post.

2016-06-30-08-07-14

Leave a Reply

