Summer Makeup Collab

makeup_20160911213317_save1

HI Loves,

So Madi (MaditheMermaid) organized a little summer collab on creating a summer look, with a pop of color. This was a very fun collaboration among some of my favorite bloggers.

So when I start my makeup I usually start with my eyes and work my way around.

EYEBROWS: I use the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Definer | shade- Dark Brunette (after getting my brows even I conceal them with the NYX dark circle concealer).

EYES: After concealing my brows I drag the remaining concealer down until it covers my entire lid. Then I use my Maybelline Nude Palette. I used the Luminous Feline by L’Oreal for my lashes

2016-09-12-09-31-561

I use a piece of scotch tape to stay within the line, I then start my crease line. The 4 shades within the heart I mixed to create the shade in my crease, then you just build as much as you want, DON’T FORGET TO BLEND!

The eyeliner I use is the L’Oreal Infallible in the shade| Jet Black

FACE: After creating my eyes then we can move to Foundation.

Foundation– Chanel Ultra wear Flawless Foundation in Shade | 30 Beige ( I got this as a sample in my new issue of Glamour and had to try it, I recommend this, you don’t need much, its so smooth on the skin and the application is very nice). To lock in my foundation I used the Studio Gear Dual Identity Mineral powder

CONTOUR: I used the Rimmel London Kate Contour kit.

2016-09-09-20-34-51[1].jpg

LIPS: I used 2 of the NYX soft matte shades.

HIGHLIGHT: I used the balm Mary Lou Manizer highlight over top of the NYX  born to glow liquid highlight. (Imagine the HIghlight)

2016-09-09-20-33-55[1].jpg

The finishing product

I hope you enjoyed this summer look check out the other summer looks that was apart of this FUN collaboration. Be sure to “LIKE” this post and “COmment” if you like these collaboration post. Also go check out my other talented bloggers. xx

Madithemermaid | HelplessWhilstDrying | ItsonlyKirstyn | Shopaholicblogs

2016-06-30-08-07-14

6 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Collab

Leave a Reply

