A Hairy Situation….

LRM_EXPORT_20161025_145109(1)[1].jpg

Hi Lovelies,

So, I have come to a hair problem in the past month, HEAT DAMAGE!! Every girls worst hair nightmare. With heat damage, its best to keep your hair filled with nourishing oils, and vitamins, which I have been doing to keep my hair from falling out. I have been through my spastic; dramatic moment, but I finally got the cure.

LRM_EXPORT_20161024_123630(1)[1].jpg

Novex is a brand that I contacted, after I seen a few reviews on their website. Let me give you some insight on this amazing hair company. 

LRM_EXPORT_20161025_140045(1)[1].jpg

Novex is the most known Brazilian hair care brand worldwide, It’s found in over 40 countries, and translates in 6 different languages.

I got the chance to try 2 out of their 6 hair care treatments. One was the Bamboo Sprout collection, and the other was the Brazilian Keratin treatment. Both collections came with a shampoo, conditioner, deep condition, and the Brazilian keratin came with a bonus product, a leave in condition heat spray, which I’ll get to in a minute.

LRM_EXPORT_20161025_140526(1)[1].jpg

The novex Bamboo Sprout collection I tried for two weeks, and all ready I could tell the difference in my hair. The bamboo sprout is meant to strengthen and grow your hair, without stripping it of its natural oils. Personally, I really like all 3 products of the Bamboo sprout line, but I think that the Deep Condition, has to be my favorite. I have really thick; and curly hair. I really like the feeling of the deep conditioner, it leaves my hair with volume and moisture ( putting a cap on your hair, while leaving the condition in for 30 minutes, puts moisture in your hair, and allows all the vitamins and nutrients to set in your hair). 

lrm_export_20161025_14015011

The Bamboo Sprout overall has to be a great product, and I do recommend it. Its not a harsh product at all.

LRM_EXPORT_20161025_141515(1)[1].jpg

The last products are the Brazilian keratin collection, included with the new Keratin Leave in conditioner, styling spray. I was over excited about the keratin products, keratin is a nutrient that is included in all hair types, it allows the hair to not only be more manageable, but it strengthens your hair. With my hair going through the process of heat damage, it needs to restore all of its keratin, and nutrients, that allowed my hair to grow.

The products all work wonderfully, I highly recommend it, especially the Brazilian keratin leave in conditioner. Leave in conditioner, acts as a mask, and moisturizer. I really like the benefits of conditioner, it restores the balance in your hair, and makes your hair stronger.

I have been using this product for a good month and a half, so I can’t really see a dramatic difference. What I can tell is that my hair is not shedding as much, and is not brittle. What my hair is transitioning into is the result of new growth, as well as, providing my nutrients and protein back into my hair.

I hope you enjoyed my pr, and post on novex. If you like my product reviews, be sure to “LIKE” this post, and “COMMENT” if you have any favorite hair products. (I will keep you updated on my hair journey, just go to my instagram page)

2016-10-15-14-26-18

PR provided by Novex hair care, all opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “A Hairy Situation….

Leave a Reply

