theBalm Cosmetics x Review | Read My Lips

lrm_export_20161127_005533lrm_export_20161127_010023

Hi Lovelies.

Hope everyone had enjoyed the holidays, I recently took some time off to spend time with family and get myself situated for school, but in between I got to try some awesome products, and when I say “some” I really mean a lot. 

I am a huge fan of the balm cosmetics and got to try the read my lips lip gloss (4) POW, VA VA VOOM, BOOM, and HUBBA HUBBA. Now, that I have monologue enough lets begin this review. ENJOY

lrm_export_20161127_010313

I feel like lip gloss has been pushed aside and liquid lip sticks has been conquering the beauty world, but brands like Anastasia Beverly Hills, Kat Von D, and MAC has given lip gloss a platform to bring it back to the fore front.

I stopped using lip gloss, simply because I don’t like sticky lips, I don’t like when my hair swipes my lips, and I love pigmentation #girlproblems. The balm cosmetics have a ton of products that I love, but I’ve always been hesitant about trying their glosses, but all I can say was that I was missing out.

Product

The balm Read my lips lip gloss, is a gloss infused with ginseng and vitamins to give your lips the proper plump of lusciousness and no stick. I am a fan of Ginseng, its good for just about any beauty problem that you have, so if any product is infused with Ginseng BUY IT.

Texture

The read my lips lip glosses got it right with the formula, its not sticky at all, not tacky in any way. Usually lip glosses are very light but the formula is never made to stay on, I wore this lip gloss for a day, Coffee and all, it stayed on for a good 6 hours and I only reapplied once.

lrm_export_20161127_012402

The texture for these glosses were very creamy, and very rich. It glides on thick but it’s still a smooth application.

1480366673160.jpg

Shades | Swatches

All the shades I picked were in the same Reddish/Pink family. I got the shades POW | Hubba Hubba| Va Va Voom | Boom

POW- This shade is a Pink tone | Fuchsia undertone

Boom– This shade is a Berry tone, with a shimmer finish

Va Va Voom- A Berry shade with a Red undertone

Hubba Hubba– A Pink shade with a shimmer finish

All the shades were very pigmented to be glosses, so I was definitely satisfied, you do have to reapply maybe once or twice throughout the day, but for a while the shades are sort of long lasting, and the color stays for id say up to 4 or  5 hours.

lrm_export_20161127_013016

Overall PR

The balm Read My Lips were a great success, it swatches beautifully and is great for when you don’t want to wear a liquid lip, or lipstick. The colors are very pigmented, they last quite a while, so you’re definitely getting your moneys worth. These glosses retail for about $7.50 each do that’s a great price.

LRM_EXPORT_20161127_012605.jpg

PR products was provided by Notino(Beautyspin recently underwent a name change, but still carries the same great produce.) all opinions are my own.

Be sure to “LIKE” and “COMMENT” if you like my reviews, also comment if you’ve tried these shades, if so which colors? I’ll be sure to post more this week

2016-10-15-14-26-18

Leave a Reply

