Belize in you | Skincare

black-and-white

Hi Lovelies,

Winter is here and the topic of skin is a popular subject. I myself love a good skincare regimen, but with newer more prominent products coming out, my routine is constantly changing. When it comes to my skin its normally cleanse, tone, serum, and moisturize, so when I heard about Belize in you skincare I couldn’t wait to add them into my routine.

b+w 2.png

Belize in you Marine and Body Care is a health/beauty company that uses all natural and raw materials for the Caribbean waters and Mayan mountains of Belize.

When I got contacted through pr agents to try a few items, I was excited yet hesitant, I literally had an entire conversation with myself, before replying back. When you get used to the products that you use daily, it kind of a switch up when you have to change it, but anyways I chose a toner and serum, just to see what their products can offer to my skin.

 black and white 3.png

I got the Marine mineral skin toner and the Rooibos tea antioxidant facial serum. Lets talk about the marine toner, the toner looks very much high end skin care, as a matter of fact the cost is pretty much high end, it retails for $55. The product also is 4 fl oz, so your getting a ton of product for what your’e paying. After doing a morning and night routine, I can see a bit of a difference, I’ve used this for about a month, and my skin feels very refreshed and hydrated, some toners have that drying effect on the skin and with the winter here, dry weather and dry skin are both negative factors. The Marine mineral skin toner has ingredients of water, seaweed extract, Phenoxyethanol, which I’m sure is a long word for natural..I guess, this toner is half gone I really enjoy using it, its lightweight, the only thing that that I can say negative is that the pump shoots out to much product, which is really wasteful, a little product goes a long ways.

bandw4.png

The next product I tried was the Rooibos Tea antioxidant facial serum, I was really excited to try this serum, this retails for $88, this serum is made of water (aqua), Red tea, phenoxyethanol, and Hyaluronic Acid. I really love this serum, its an antioxidant which is great to help pull toxins from the skin after cleansing your face, its really light, and liquid-y, you only need about 2 pumps, because its easy to disperse over your entire face. The Rooibos tea serum, is very nice, its wet on the face, but once it dries it gives the feeling  a tight mask. The serum is more easy to use than the toner, you can control how much you want to use, which is really nice.

I feel after using both in my skin  routine, has been a great addition, my skin feels very hydrated, and firm. I usually have a problem with scaring,  but they do seem a tad lighter, which is a bonus, but most of all it doesn’t dry out the skin.

blackandw5.png

PR samples were sent to me courtesy of Belize in you, all opinions and photos are my own.

 I hope you enjoyed my review/post on Belize in  you skin care. What’s your favorite toner? Have you heard of Belize in you skincare? Would you be willing to give it a try? Let me know in the comments below.

2016-10-15-14-26-18

Leave a Reply

