Essence Makeup | First Impressions + Review

2017-04-15-16-50-39[1]

Beauty on a budget, yes please! I always go back and forth on luxury items and drugstore beauty, but the thing is beauty does not have to be expensive to work. 

Essence Beauty has been on the beauty scene for a while now and from looking at beauty reviews from Tati and Laura Lee raving about the products, I finally broke down and tried some of their products. These samples are *PR so my opinions are all my own. 

LRM_EXPORT_20170415_164201[1]

LRM_EXPORT_20170416_135703[1]

Lets talk highlight, I am a huge fan of glowing, but aren’t we all, the essence pure nude highlighter is a baked highlighter, which I like more for wearing daily because it gives you a subtle glow, but you still are LIT for the Gods. This highlighter is completely build-able and it doesn’t look cake-y when you’re building on the layers. I got the shade 10 ( be my highlight) which is a very beautiful golden champagne shade, this is definitely gorgeous for the summer, over your bronzer, just go crazy with it. This highlighter retails for $4.49 USD I mean SOLD

LRM_EXPORT_20170415_163940[1]

LRM_EXPORT_20170416_140035[1]

I love drawing attention to my eyes, and I’m not completely a “lash girl” ( only for pictures) but bold lashes are my go to. Essences’ “I Love Extreme crazy Volume” mascara, if you love the separated lash look, this is definitely the mascara that you want to get. I have been using this for the past week, and the compliments are non stop. This mascara has a long applicator which allows to get every lash evenly, the bristles are separated evenly as well, so they don’t clunk at all. This mascara pacts on the volume and gives you that full of lashes look. 

I received 2 liquid lipsticks and a creme lipstick, which I’m so glad they sent a nude shade because, that’s literally all I wear in the summer. As a girl who absolutely Loves liquid lipsticks, I have mixed feelings about these products, I got the shades 04 (Showoff) which is a very pigmented Coral red tone & 06 (making a statement) which is a mauve-y pinkish shade. I know that liquid lipsticks can be defined in a ton of ways, but I think of liquid lipsticks as a matte finish, but they are both pigmented shades, and the shades I received were muted which is gorgeous, they remind me a little of the L”Oreal lip paints, which is great. The applicator is short, and comes with a flat doe foot applicator, which I’m used to longer ones, but I can get used to this, perfect for on the go. I really love the shades actually, I just think that calling it “liquid lipsticks” is a little misleading, I think that this product leans towards melted lipsticks or lip paints. None the less the shades are gorgeous and I will definitely more in the future.

Top ( Make a Statement) Bottom ( Show Off)

If you tried this product tell me what you think about it?

LRM_EXPORT_20170415_164351[1]

2017-04-16-14-57-04[1]

I love pampering myself with mani/pedis, especially during the Spring/Summer because all the bright shades can be worn. I’ve tried essence’s nail polish before and talk about a small quantity that packs a punch.  The nail shade I’m wearing is “Club Hopper” which is a very Teal ( blue green) shade and It is so beautiful, The shade with one coat is gorgeous, a second just makes it pop. I really love the shade it’s super pigmented and very wearable in the spring season. 

Well that’s all for my mini haul/ first Impressions, WDYT?  Have you tried Essence Cosmetics? Did you like any of the products shown in the post? Let me know in the comments. Happy Easter

2016-10-15-14-26-18

5 thoughts on “Essence Makeup | First Impressions + Review

Leave a Reply

