Vanity Planet | Zen Goddess Green tea clay mask

zen1

Hi Lovelies,

Just to address the HUmungous gap of me not writing, I have been in school, and that alone is an explanation on its own, but I have been getting numerous things PR & buying the latest, and will be posting like a normal person….great to be back on my BOSS game.

Today I want to talk S K I N C A R E, a topic that I love more than makeup. It’s important to have a regime that is effective, I can’t tell you how many times I have switched out products, between luxury and drugstore brands, I could probably equal it to a semesters’ tuition, no Joke! At the age of, 22, you probably think, “hmm what skin problems?’ but with les stress, and being very active, there are 22 years of scaring, and sun damage, that has not yet healed completely. I have completely stopped listening to TV and have stopped reading into what youtubers use and decided to try things out for myself, unless you’re Zendaya.

 

 

I have been a fan of Vanity Planet, for a while now, they have quality products for the best prices. Recently I got to try out one of their sought out clay mask, I’m more of a sheet mask kind a girl, but the thing I like about mask in raw clay form, you’re able to mix and match ingredients that work best with my skin type. Vanity Planet carries 3 clay mask types; Rose, Charcoal, and Green tea.  I chose to try the Zen Goddess green tea mask, if you don’t know the benefits of green tea, where have you been? Green tea is all about improving skin complexion, and diminishing scarring of the worst sorts. The mask is $22 in between luxury & drugstore, which is right up my price range. 

When it comes to mixing my facial mask, I use honey, lemon juice, Thayers Witch Hazel, and drops of Tea tree oil, all skin brightening components. I use this mask, twice a week, and it really gives you a radiant glow. This is just the first part to my skin routine, this facial is followed by water cleansing, toner, and moisturizer. I really like the clay mask, they are totally worth it, for skin glowing properties and a step to a skin upgrade itself. 

Well that’s my skincare regime that I’ve been using for the past month and a half, super simple & easy. I really love the clay mask, and all its benefits, as well as, the availability of price range, the one thing I would say is in the future, I would love a complete collection toner, moisturizer , etc. 

Have you tried Vanity Planet? If so, what’s your favorite products? Also if you haven’t here are the links to the website, I really recommend the products, they are all spot on, and worth it. If you enjoy post like this, “LIKE” this post, and “comment” your favorite product. 

2016-10-15-14-26-18

Disclaimer: This was a PR sampling, I was gifted by Vanity Planet. All opinions are my own

Leave a Reply

